HomeNEWSIt’s Top Shop time again

It’s Top Shop time again

Top Shop is now an annual event, and has been relaunched with a brand new look to match Retail NZ’s own brand update. The association has made big changes to make sure its awards programme reflects global best practice, with new categories added to cater for big and small retailers, and a new set of entry judging criteria.  

“No matter where you are in New Zealand, how big or small your store is, online or bricks and mortar, you can be part of this industry-leading annual competition recognising the very best of our country’s retailers,” says chief executive Mark Johnston.

Top Shop 2015 features 14 categories, as listed below:

  1. National/Multi-store 
  2. Fashion and footwear
  3. Health and beauty
  4. Food and beverage 
  5. Jewellery and giftware
  6. Lifestyle and sports
  7. Technology and electronics
  8. Home and garden
  9. Small/Single-store
  10. Retail professional
  11. People’s choice
  12. Pureplay e-tailer
  13. Single-store omnichannel
  14. Multi-store omnichannel

For the first time ever, Top Shop’s final awards evening will be held in Christchurch. The celebration has been proudly dubbed the “Supreme Awards”, and will feature the announcement of New Zealand’s Top Shop. The overall national winner will be drawn from a pool of five regional winners, and all regional supreme Top Shop award winners will get a trip for two to attend the Christchurch finale.

Top Shop entries open 6 April, with awards ceremonies commencing in Auckland from 30 July. Click here to register your interest with Retail NZ.

Rate This Article: